User Menu

The User Menu contains actions tailored for the logged-in user. 

When you click on the circle with the icon of the logged-in user, a dialogue box appears, which offers the following options:

Clock in/ Clock out 

The functionalities and availability of this section may vary depending on your PQFORCE edition. 

This option is not available for PQFORCE Smart edition.

My Profile 

Opens the website Homepage Dashboard, where all available systems can be viewed and profile settings such as name, email, password, and two-factor authentication, can be edited using the menu in the top-right corner of the page. 

Clock in/ Clock out 

When the Clock In/Clock Out option is used, it creates a clocking entry in the employee's PERFORMANCE view under the PRESENCE section, recording the current time. 

This option changes based on the employee's current status: 

  • If the employee is clocked in, the option will display as "Clock Out." 

  • If the employee is not clocked in, the option will display as "Clock In." 

The current clock-in status is also indicated by an orange stopwatch icon on the bottom-right corner of User Menu when the employee is clocked in. 

Go to myself 

Navigates directly to the logged-in employee resource in the HRM module. 

User settings 

Language 
This option allows changing the language of the current system. A browser reload is required after applying the changes to visualise them. 

  • Selecting the Receive e-mail notifications option will enable the system to send notifications about any changes made within the system to the email address shown below. 

Logout

When this option is executed, the logged-in employee is immediately logged out, and the PQFORCE login screen reappears. 

 

When the Clock In/Clock Out option is used, it creates a clocking entry in the employee's PERFORMANCE view under the PRESENCE section, recording the current time. 

This option changes based on the employee's current status: 

  • If the employee is clocked in, the option will display as Clock Out. 

  • If the employee is not clocked in, the option will display as Clock In. 

The current clock-in status is also indicated by a stopwatch icon  in the User Menu when the employee is clocked in.

Go to myself 

Running this option will navigate directly to the logged-in employee in the HRM module. 

Change password  

The functionalities and availability of this section may vary depending on your PQFORCE edition. 

This option is not available for PQFORCE Smart edition. 

The password can be changed after logging in via the following link.

When this option is executed, a dialogue box appears in which the password of the logged-in employee can be changed. For this purpose, the current password must be entered at the top and the new password must be entered twice below it. 

Automatic Logout 

The functionalities and availability of this section may vary depending on your PQFORCE edition. 

This option is not available for PQFORCE Smart edition.

When this option is executed, automatic logout is enabled or disabled. 

By default, this automatic logout is active and ensures that the user is automatically logged out after 15 minutes of inactivity.

Logout 

When this option is executed, the logged-in employee is immediately logged out and the PQFORCE login screen reappears. 

Upgrade Subscription 

This option allows upgrading the subscription of the currently logged-in system. Note that only system owners have permission to perform an upgrade. 

↑

Notification

Portal tour

A guided tour walks you through the page step by step, highlighting one control at a time and explaining what it does. You can stop at any point and pick up later.